Log in

Log in

Angelina Llongueras AWARDS

19 May 2010 4:17 AM | Deleted user
1990 - 2ND Prize of the National Monologue Contest celebrated in Tomelloso, Spain, for the presentation of her own adaptation of Jean Rhys' "Let them Call it Jazz" as a one woman show. Played by her and directed by Carlos Toquero.

1999 - Margarita Mendoza Award to a Grant by CITRU (Centro de Investiagción Teatral Rodolfo Usigli), a branch of Mexico´s Instituto Nacional de Bellas Artes for Professional Research on Theatre Arts, for her project "Nowadays Theatre in Indigenous Languages in the State of Puebla, Mexico" which gave birth to ther published book "El Teatro Poblano Autóctono:Identidad contra Esperpento"

2003 - Scholarship from Michal Howard Studios in New York to attend their Summer Intensive Course for Professional Actors.

2004 - Raymond J. Flores Award in NY for her one act "Lo Mein and Tequila"

2008 - Finalist Mention to the 14th April Award for Theatre about Historical Memory given by the Democratic Memorial of the Generaliutat de Cataluña, Barcelona, for her play in two acts "El Cobert" (The Junk Room), which gave origin to the publication of the play in 2009 by Arola Editors.

To leave a comment, you need to be logged in as a member.
Leave a comment by clicking the blue button at the top of the post

The International Centre for Women Playwrights is a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting women playwrights around the world.    

 Contact ICWP:  Contact ICWP  Visit Our Facebook Page  Follow us on Twitter @ICWP

ICWP Is a 501- c - 3 Non Profit  Organization, incorporated in the State of Ohio, USA

For general questions,  contact Margaret McSeveney, Communications Manager:

For the Board of Directors,  contact Pat Morin, President

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software