Log in

Log in

Member Awards

This page is for announcing Member Awards prizes, bursaries, grants and other non time-sensitive achievements only.

For Productions and Publications use the links to the right >


View or post details of Member Productions.
>Go to Productions


View or post details of Member Publications
>Go to Publications
Please use your NAME and AWARD for the SUBJECT line. 
In the body of the post give any additional information and web links to websites.

 NOTE:  You must be logged in as a member to post an Award. 
 If you are logged in, a blue button named "Add Post" will appear just below this sentence. 
  • 14 Jan 2021 11:59 AM | Shoshannah Boray

    A call to activism for today's youth, Shoshannah Boray's TYA play  "Cassandra Syndrome" garnered 2nd place in the BHTG Playwright Competition for Youth Theatre.

  • 14 Jan 2021 11:56 AM | Shoshannah Boray

    Step-Sisters by Shoshannah Boray earned an honorable mention in 2020's NET Aurand Harris Awards for TYA.

  • 05 Nov 2020 12:59 PM | Dale Stamos

    Member Dale Griffiths Stamos has received the Bill Paxton Award from the Ojai Film Festival for the short film she wrote and directed: "Entwined." 

  • 04 Nov 2020 4:26 PM | Susan Decatur

    The playwriting team of Susan and Doug Decatur had their full length play, Unfinished Business selected as a Second Round winner in the Austin Film Festival playwriting competition in addition to being chosen as a semi-finalist in the ScreenCraft 2020 playwriting competition. The play was also selected to receive a staged reading at Cincinnati Playwright Initiative's 2021 season. 

  • 23 Jul 2020 9:57 AM | Sharon Baker

    Sharon Baker's two act comedy, BIRTHDAY PARTY AT THE DALAI LAMA'S PALACE received a reading on Zoom, July 19, 2pm.

    Presented by the Dramatists Guild of America in their Footlights New Plays program, the reading was videotaped. Anyone wishing to

    see the reading, contact Sharon Baker, email:

  • 12 Jul 2020 7:18 PM | DONNA KAZ

    My play, "The Docent" is the winner of the 2020 Jerry Kaufman Award for Excellence in Playwriting given each year by American Renaissance Theatre Company

  • 08 Jun 2020 9:30 AM | Jennifer O'Grady

    My full-length play Charlotte's Letters  was selected by Attic Salt Theater Company as a winner of the 2020 Rising Artists Playwriting Competition.

  • 08 Jun 2020 9:26 AM | Jennifer O'Grady

    My play "Fridge" was selected for Kairos Italy Theater's International Women in Comedy Ten-Minute Play Festival (performed online in May 2020), where it won 2nd Place Audience-Choice Award. The top three plays including "Fridge" were translated into Italian and performed in the Lucidosottile Festival (online) on June 6, 2020.

  • 08 May 2020 2:40 PM | Deborah Tobola

    Hummingbird in Underworld: Teaching in a Men's Prison by ICWP member Deborah Tobola won a 2019 Nautilus Silver Book Award in the category of Heroic Journeys.

  • 20 Feb 2020 12:00 PM | Patricia Milton (Administrator)

    "The Victorian Ladies Detective Collective," by ICWP member Patricia Milton, has been nominated by San Francisco Bay Area Critics Circle (SFBATCC) for Outstanding Production in a theater with fewer than 100 seats, in both the East Bay, and overall SF Bay Area.

    The 2019 production, by Central Works Theater, was recommended by Theatre Bay Area and earned a "Go See!" designation by the SFBATCC.

The International Centre for Women Playwrights is a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting women playwrights around the world.    

 Contact ICWP:  Contact ICWP  Visit Our Facebook Page  Follow us on Twitter @ICWP

ICWP Is a 501- c - 3 Non Profit  Organization, incorporated in the State of Ohio, USA

For general questions,  contact Margaret McSeveney, Communications Manager:

For the Board of Directors,  contact Pat Morin, President

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software