Log in

Log in

Member Awards

NOTE:  You must be logged in as a member to post an Award. If you are logged in, a blue button named "Add Post" will appear below. 


>Go to Productions


>Go to Publications

  • 03 Feb 2021 1:22 PM | Cristina Bejan

    As a member of Cenaclul Românesc “Mircea Eliade” (Romanian literary circle in Denver, CO) Cristina A. Bejan was awarded the 2021 “Diploma of Excellence” for promoting Romanian culture

  • 02 Feb 2021 7:41 AM | Catherine Frid

    Catherine Frid received a Canada Council for the Arts grant to co-create a Forum theatre play with older adults and hope and resilience in response to depression, medical assistance in dying, and suicide. This new work will tour in 2022.

  • 14 Jan 2021 11:59 AM | Shoshannah Boray

    A call to activism for today's youth, Shoshannah Boray's TYA play  "Cassandra Syndrome" garnered 2nd place in the BHTG Playwright Competition for Youth Theatre.

  • 14 Jan 2021 11:56 AM | Shoshannah Boray

    Step-Sisters by Shoshannah Boray earned an honorable mention in 2020's NET Aurand Harris Awards for TYA.

  • 05 Nov 2020 12:59 PM | Dale Stamos

    Member Dale Griffiths Stamos has received the Bill Paxton Award from the Ojai Film Festival for the short film she wrote and directed: "Entwined." 

  • 04 Nov 2020 4:26 PM | Susan Decatur

    The playwriting team of Susan and Doug Decatur had their full length play, Unfinished Business selected as a Second Round winner in the Austin Film Festival playwriting competition in addition to being chosen as a semi-finalist in the ScreenCraft 2020 playwriting competition. The play was also selected to receive a staged reading at Cincinnati Playwright Initiative's 2021 season. 

  • 23 Jul 2020 9:57 AM | Sharon Baker

    Sharon Baker's two act comedy, BIRTHDAY PARTY AT THE DALAI LAMA'S PALACE received a reading on Zoom, July 19, 2pm.

    Presented by the Dramatists Guild of America in their Footlights New Plays program, the reading was videotaped. Anyone wishing to

    see the reading, contact Sharon Baker, email:

  • 12 Jul 2020 7:18 PM | DONNA KAZ

    My play, "The Docent" is the winner of the 2020 Jerry Kaufman Award for Excellence in Playwriting given each year by American Renaissance Theatre Company

  • 08 Jun 2020 9:30 AM | Jennifer O'Grady

    My full-length play Charlotte's Letters  was selected by Attic Salt Theater Company as a winner of the 2020 Rising Artists Playwriting Competition.

  • 08 Jun 2020 9:26 AM | Jennifer O'Grady

    My play "Fridge" was selected for Kairos Italy Theater's International Women in Comedy Ten-Minute Play Festival (performed online in May 2020), where it won 2nd Place Audience-Choice Award. The top three plays including "Fridge" were translated into Italian and performed in the Lucidosottile Festival (online) on June 6, 2020.

The International Centre for Women Playwrights is a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting women playwrights around the world.    

 Contact ICWP:  Contact ICWP  Visit Our Facebook Page  Follow us on Twitter @ICWP

ICWP Is a 501- c - 3 Non Profit  Organization, incorporated in the State of Ohio, USA

For general questions,  contact Margaret McSeveney, Communications Manager:

For the Board of Directors,  contact Pat Morin, President

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software