Log in

Log in

Member Awards

This page is for announcing Member Awards prizes, bursaries, grants and other non time-sensitive achievements only.

For Productions and Publications use the links to the right >


View or post details of Member Productions.
>Go to Productions


View or post details of Member Publications
>Go to Publications
Please use your NAME and AWARD for the SUBJECT line. 
In the body of the post give any additional information and web links to websites.

 NOTE:  You must be logged in as a member to post an Award. 
 If you are logged in, a blue button named "Add Post" will appear just below this sentence. 
  • 20 Dec 2018 8:52 AM | Ruth Zamoyta

    Ruth Zamoyta received a 2018 playwriting fellowship from New Jersey State Council on the Arts, on the merits of her play The Caregivers.

  • 18 Dec 2018 8:44 PM | Dale Stamos

    Dale Griffiths Stamos's short screenplay, Birthday Getaway, adapted from her short play of the same name, was nominated for best comedy short screenplay at the Portland Comedy Film Festival, 2018. 

  • 18 Dec 2018 8:42 PM | Dale Stamos

    Dale Griffiths Stamos's feature-length screenplay, One White Crow, adapted from her play of the same name, was named a semi-finalist in the screenwriting category of the Ojai Film Festival, 2018.

  • 18 Dec 2018 6:51 PM | Jennifer O'Grady

    Jennifer O'Grady's play CHARLOTTE'S LETTERS was a Second Rounder in the 2018 Austin Film Festival Playwriting Award competition. 

  • 18 Dec 2018 6:49 PM | Jennifer O'Grady

    Jennifer O'Grady's play "Persephone" was selected for Heartland Theatre Company's 2018 Ten-Minute Play Festival and received its world premiere there in June 2018. 

  • 18 Dec 2018 6:47 PM | Jennifer O'Grady

    Jennifer O'Grady's play CHARLOTTE'S LETTERS was the 1st Place Winner of this year's Henley Rose Playwrights Award for Women.

  • 18 Dec 2018 4:11 PM | Gael Chandler
    The Playwright's Center of San Francisco selected The Small Group, my full length play about a women's consciousness raising group, for a developmental reading that was held in April 2018.
  • 18 Dec 2018 3:00 PM | Patricia Montley

    Winner (1 of 6), American Association of Community Theatres Playwriting Contest.

  • 18 Dec 2018 2:32 PM | June Guralnick

    June Guralnick was awarded two writing residencies at the Weymouth Center for Arts and Humanities, as well as an upcoming residency at Hambidge Center, for the development of her new play (initial reading scheduled in February 2019). Additionally, Guralnick is runner-up for VCCA's Tyrone Guthrie Center Writer-in-Residence Fellowship (2019).

  • 18 Dec 2018 11:34 AM | JULIA PASCAL

    The Royal Literary Fund 2018.

    Santander Travel Grant to research evangelical Christians, 2012.

    The European Association for Jewish Culture, 2003 and 2011.

    The Leverhulme Grant as a Writer in Residence at The Wiener Library, 2006.

    The National Endowment for Science and the Arts (NESTA) as a Dreamtime Fellow, 2005.

    The Moondance Columbine Prize for Crossing Jerusalem, 2004.

    The Arts Council, 2004.

    The Oppenheim John-Downes Memorial Trust, 2000.

    The Goethe Institute to visit Theatertreffen, 1993.

    The Alfred Bradley Prize, 1995.

    The Lisa Ullman Travelling Scholarship,1989.

The International Centre for Women Playwrights is a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting women playwrights around the world.    

 Contact ICWP:  Contact ICWP  Visit Our Facebook Page  Follow us on Twitter @ICWP

ICWP Is a 501- c - 3 Non Profit  Organization, incorporated in the State of Ohio, USA

For general questions,  contact Margaret McSeveney, Communications Manager:

For the Board of Directors,  contact Pat Morin, President

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software